Day: August 10, 2011

Wedding Wednesday – Mystery Couple

This photograph is from a large collection inherited from my grandparents when they died. Unfortunately most of them are not attributed in any way. So it is a challenge trying to work out who people are. I am resigned to accepting that I will never know for sure but I can still enjoy the images all the same.

This photograph has the photographers name and address embossed in the bottom right hand corner. It looks like F. Shuttleworth, West Lane, Haworth. This certainly puts the happy couple in the geographical area of my Dawson ancestors from around Keighley in West Yorkshire. So perhaps they are relatives.

There is no indication as to when the photograph was taken. I have seen other photographs by F. Shuttleworth on internet auction sites and they all seem to be from the 1920′s. And that would also be my guess for when this wedding took place – or maybe even a little earlier. Does anyone have an alternative suggestion?