Day: August 2, 2011

Tombstone Tuesday – Harry Dawson (1923-1981)

This cremation plaque commemorates my uncle Harry.  He was my dad’s brother.

Harry was born in 1923 and was seven years older than my dad.  He died in 1981 and this plaque is at Clitheroe Cemetery in Lancashire.

On this day … 2nd August

1814 … Aaron Rayner was born at Dacre Bank in North Yorkshire.  He is the great grandfather of the wife of my 4th cousin 1x removed.

1856 … Susannah Musgrove was born in Over Darwen, Lancashire.  Her parents were John Musgrove and Catherine Ainsworth.  She is my great grand aunt.

1908 … George Britliff and Alice Lockington married at Grimsby Parish Church.  They are my wife’s grandparents.

1920 … Thomas Musgrove and Winifred Agnes Taylor married in Sabden, Lancashire.  They are my uncle and aunt.